

<u>Australian Acoustical Society</u>

A.C.N. 000 712 658 NEW SOUTH WALES DIVISION

Minutes of the 41st ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING NEW SOUTH WALES DIVISION

Minutes of the 41st Annual General Meeting of the NSW Division of the Australian Acoustical Society held on Tuesday 8 November 2011, 12pm AECOM, Level 21 420 George Street, Sydney

- 1. Meeting Attendees:
- 1.1 NSW Divisional Committee members present:

Nicole Kessissoglou, Rodney Stevens, Matthew Harrison, Laura Allison, Jeff Parnell, Najah Ishac

1.2 Apologies

Sue Reed, Ken Scannell, David Eager, Tim Kuschel,

2. Opening of Meeting

The meeting was declared open by Chairman, Nicole Kessissoglou

3. Proxies

Two

4. Minutes of the 40th Annual General Meeting

Proposed accepted with no changes by Laura Allison.

Seconded by Nicole Kessissoglou.

- 5. Business
- 5.1 Chairman's Report

Chairman's report proposed accepted by Nicole Kessissoglou.

Seconded by Rodney Stevens.

5.2 Treasurer's/Registrars' Report



Australian Acoustical Society

A.C.N. 000 712 658 NEW SOUTH WALES DIVISION

Treasurer's/Registrar's report distributed at the AGM by Rodney Stevens.

Treasurer's/Registrar's report proposed accepted by Matthew Harrison.

Seconded by Laura Allison.

6. Election of Officers for 2011/2012:

There were 5 available positions on the Committee.

Five existing members stood for re-election:- Tracy Gowen, Laura Allison, Warwick Williams, Jeff Parnell and John Wasserman.

No nominations for election to the committee were made.

No vote was conducted and all existing members were re-elected.

7. General Business

Nil.

8. Meeting Close

Meeting closed at 12:30pm.

Laura Allison

Secretary