

Australian Acoustical Society

ABN 28 000 712 658

Queensland Division

PO Box 760 Spring Hill Qld 4004

Minutes of 28th Queensland AGM on October 15, 2014 Held at the Greek Club, Brisbane

Meeting Opening: 6:37pm

Attendance

Ross Palmer
Stephen Pugh
Mark Kanowski
Michael Caley
David Borgeaud
Matthew Terlich
Eric Huang
Roger Hawkins
Andrew Steel
Mark Kanowski
Mark Batstone
Beau Weyers
Michael Hayne
Matthew Bryce
Richard Devereux

Tim Osbouorne Ian Hillock
Laurence Nichol David Mee
Jeremy Taylor Mitch Ryan
Sasho Temelkoski Russell Brown
Damien Bowden Claire Richardson

Michael Lanchester

Apologies

Ron Rumble Matthew Goodfellow

John Upton Joe Carroll

Alexandre Vuillemin

Minutes of 2013 AGM: Richard Devereux moved that these be accepted 2nd David Borgeaud. The motion was carried.

Chairs Report: Presented by Michael Hayne (Chair). Russell Brown moved that it be accepted. 2nd Ian Hillock. The motion was carried.

Treasurers Report: Presented by Claire Richardson (Treasurer). Michael Caley moved that it be accepted. 2nd Roger Hawkins. The motion was carried.

Auditors Report: Was not available at the time of the meeting as all Division accounts are now audited together.

The same auditor (WL Brown & Assoc) will be used next year. They are the National Auditors.

AAS Awards Program



Australian Acoustical Society

ABN 28 000 712 658

Queensland Division

PO Box 760 Spring Hill Qld 4004

General results were presented by Ian Hillock. Details are available in the Acoustics Awards Program report.

New Committee Members:

The status of committee membership circulated with the AGM notice to all members was as follows:

Retiring This AGM (2014)

Retiring Next AGM (2015)

Ian Hillock (Member) Claire Richardson (Member) Matthew Fishburn (Member) David Borgeaud (Member) Richard Devereux (Member)
Michael Caley (Member)
David Mee (Member)
Michael Hayne (Member)
Mathew Terlich (Member)

Nominations for the Committee were received and accepted by the meeting for the following persons:

Ian Hillock (Member) Claire Richardson (Member) Roger Hawkins (Member) David Borgeaud (Member)

No election was required.

General Business:

Richard Booker was thanked by all present for his work as General Secretaty.

Michael Hayne was thanked by all for his efforts as Chairman of the Division.

Meeting closed: 7:03pm