Bibliographic Information

Title:	Acoustics 2017 Perth: Sound, Science and Society	
Subtitle:	Proceedings of the Annual Conference of the Australian Acoustical Society	
Format:	CD-ROM/USB	
Publication Date:	November 2017	
ISBN:	978-0-909882-07-5	
Edited by:	Terrance McMinn and Alec Duncan	
	Copyright ©2017, The Australian Acoustical Society.	

Information for Higher Education Research Data Collection (HERDC)

The HERDC is the annual collection of statistics from Australian universities about research output and income. The Department of Industry, Innovation, Science, Research and Tertiary Education currently collect this information.

The following information is provided for authors intending to claim their research publications as part of the HERDC.

Title of conference publication:	Proceedings of Acoustics 2017 Perth: Sound, Science and Society
	Annual Conference of the Australian Acoustical Society
Name of Conference	Acoustics 20172 Perth: Sound, Science and Society
Publisher	The Australian Acoustical Society
	Western Australian Division
Publication format	CD-ROM/USB
Editors	Terrance McMinn and Alec Duncan
Location of Conference	Perth, Western Australia
Date of Conference	19 November 2017

Acoustics 2017 Organisation

Congress Chair	
Technical Review Committee Chair	
Congress Treasurer	
Congress Secretary	
Editor of Conference Proceedings	

Exhibition Coordinator Organising Committee

- Luke Zoontjens Alec Duncan Binghui LI Kingsley Hearne Terrance McMinn Alec Duncan Norm Broner Alec Duncan Alexander Gavrilov Ben Farrell Binghui LI **Rachel Foster** Ian Parnum John MacPherson Kingsley Hearne Miguel de la Mata Miles Parsons Terrance McMinn Luke Zoontjens
- SLR Consulting Pty Ltd Curtin University of Technology SLR Consulting Pty Ltd Gabriels Hearne Farrell Pty Ltd Curtin University of Technology Curtin University of Technology Broner Consulting Pty Ltd Curtin University of Technology Gabriels Hearne Farrell Pty Ltd SLR Consulting Pty Ltd AECOM Curtin University of Technology

Gabriels Hearne Farrell Pty Ltd SLR Consulting Pty Ltd Curtin University of Technology Online Conference Paper Management System SLR Consulting Pty Ltd

Scientific Committee

Alec Duncan Alexander Gavrilov Ben Farrell Binghui Li Con Doolan Iain Parnum Jie Pan John Macpherson Kingsley Hearne Luke Zoontjens Miguel de la Mata Miles Parsons Norm Broner Pam Gunn Rachel Foster Shane Chambers Terrance McMinn

Proof of peer review

Paper accepted to 'Acoustics 2017 Perth: Sound, Science and Society ' were reviewed by members of the review panel comprising 67 reviewers. The names of referees were kept anonymous from the authors. The referees reviewed the papers to ensure they were of high standard for the conference, and provided written feedback on the quality of the manuscripts. The referee criteria included: technical content, originality, clarity, English expression and technical significance. Papers were matched where possible to referees in the same field with similar interests and area of expertise as the authors.

The organising committee wishes to thank the scientific committee and the authors for their cooperation and time to enable this review process to occur.

All papers have been suitable marked to show peer review status

Referees

The organising committee wishes to thank the referees and authors for their cooperation and assistance in this process:

Adrian Jones Alec Duncan Alexander Gavrilov Alexei Kouzoubov Andrew Parker Andrew Youssef Anshuman Sahu Anureka R Ben Farrell Benjamin Hinze Beno Groothoff Bill Dawson Binghui Li Briony Croft

Copyright Notice

Carl Howard Christine Erbe Christophe Delaire Con Doolan Conrad Weber Darryl McMahon David Hanson Dominik Duschlbauer Dianne Williams Gordon Downey Herwig Peters Iain Parnum Imran Khan Jeffrey Parnell

Jeoffrey Fischer Jian-Cheng Cai Jie Pan Jingnan Guo John Macpherson Jon Cooper Ka-Man CHENG Kabilan B Kam W. Lo Kingsley Hearne Kirsty Kuo Kym Burgemeister Les Hamilton Lex Brown

Linke Zhang Luke Zoontjens Marion Burgess Marshall Hall Matthew Koessler Michael Caley Michael Ferguson Michael Smith Miguel de la Mata Miles Parsons Ming Jin Neil Mackenzie Norbert Gabriels Norm Broner

Pam Gunn Peter Popoff-Asotoff Rachel Foster Robert McCauley Shane Chambers Shuping Wang Steven Walker Terry George Tom Evans Xiaojun Qiu Yanni Zhang

The proceedings of 'Acoustics 2017 Perth: Sound, Science and Society' have been reproduced from author-submitted files. The authors are solely responsible for the technical content and opinions expressed therein. The opinions expressed are not necessarily those of the Australian Acoustical Society.

Copyright ©2017, The Australian Acoustical Society.

For availability of the Electronic version of the proceedings contact the Australian Acoustical Society https://www.acoustics.asn.au

Permission is hereby granted for any person to reproduce a fractional part of any paper herein provided that permission is obtained from its author(s) and credit is given to the author(s) and these proceedings. An author or his research sponsor may reproduce his or her paper in full crediting these proceedings. This permission is not assignable.