

# NOTICE OF 2020 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 49<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the NSW Division of the Australian Acoustical Society will be held on **Tuesday**, 1<sup>st</sup> **December 2020 a 5:00pm**.

The AGM will be held online via Zoom. Please refer to the "Upcoming Events" Section of the AAS website for further details and Zoom link.

The minutes of the 49<sup>th</sup> AGM (2019) and the 2020 chairperson's report will be published on the website prior to the meeting. The audited accounts and auditor's report will be tabled at the meeting for 2019-2020.

### AGENDA

- 1 Opening
- 2 Apologies
- 3 Proxies
- 4 Minutes of 2019 AGM
- 5 Business
  - 5.1 Chairman's report
  - 5.2 Treasurer's report
  - 5.3 Appointment of Auditor and Remuneration
- 6 Election of four members to serve on the NSW Division Committee

#### 1. VOTING RIGHTS

Persons holding the grade of Fellow or Member have full voting rights, except they are not permitted to vote at the election of Associate, Subscriber or Student members to the Division Committee.

Persons holding the grade of Associate, Subscriber or Student may only (except as hereinafter provided) vote to elect not more than two of their numbers to the Division Committee. Associates, Subscribers or Student members serving on the Division Committee shall be entitled to vote at any General Meeting of the Society or their Division.

Votes may be submitted by Proxy and a Proxy Form is enclosed herewith. Please note the conditions of lodgement. Persons must be financial at the time of the AGM.

#### 2. NOTICES OF MOTIONS OR BUSINESS

No motion or business other than the business brought forward by the Division shall come before the meeting unless notice thereof is received in writing at least 7 days beforehand.

#### 3. NSW DIVISION COMMITTEE

Committee members who are up for re-election in 2020 after serving two years the committee, or are up for election following being co-opted to the committee during 2020 are as follows, noting their 2020 committee roles:

Matthew Harrison	Technical Subcommittee
Laura Keen	Secretary, Minutes Secretary
Chris Marsh	Technical Subcommittee (co-opted)
Jamie Hladky	Technical Subcommittee (co-opted)

Committee members whose term on the divisional committee will expire in 2021 are as follows:

John Wassermann	Memberships
Angus Leslie	Division Chairperson
Con Doolan	Technical Meetings
Ray Kirby	Technical Subcommittee
Jeff Parnell	Division Vice-Chairperson
David Suwandi	Assistant Treasurer

If you wish to nominate somebody for election, please complete the attached Nomination Form and returned it to our Secretary by **Tuesday**, **24<sup>th</sup> November 2020**. Nominations may also be made at the AGM.

Laura Keen Secretary, NSW Division Australian Acoustical Society c/-AECOM Level 21, 420 George Street, Sydney, NSW 2000 Phone: 0411 658 077 Email: Laura.Keen@aecom.com

Tuesday, 24<sup>th</sup> November 2020.

## **NOMINATION FORM 2020**

Ι,	of Grade
Nominate	of Grade
to stand for election as a Con	nmittee member for a two year period from December 2020.
The person I am nominating	has agreed to stand for election.
Signed	Date

## **PROXY FORM 2019**

I,of
being a Fellow/Member of the Australian Acoustical Society, hereby appoint
of
as my Proxy to vote for me on my behalf at the Annual General Meeting of the NSW
Division to be held on Tuesday, 1 <sup>st</sup> December 2020 at 5:00 pm and at any adjournment
thereof.
SignedDate
To be valid, Proxy Forms must be forwarded to the Secretary, NSW Division AAS, c/- Laura Keen, AECOM, Level 21, 420 George Street SYDNEY NSW 2000 [Laura.Keen@aecom.com] by