

Australian Acoustical Society

A.C.N. 000 712 658
NEW SOUTH WALES DIVISION

NOTICE OF 2021 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 51st Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the NSW Division of the Australian Acoustical Society will be held on **Thursday**, **9th December 2021 a 6:00pm**.

The AGM will be held online via Zoom. Please refer to the "Upcoming Events" Section of the AAS website for further details and Zoom link.

The minutes of the 50th AGM (2020) and the 2021 chairperson's report will be published on the website prior to the meeting. The audited accounts and auditor's report will be tabled at the meeting for 2020-2021.

AGENDA

- 1 Opening
- 2 Apologies
- 3 Proxies
- 4 Minutes of 2020 AGM
- 5 Business
 - 5.1 Chairman's report
 - 5.2 Treasurer's report
 - 5.3 Appointment of Auditor and Remuneration
- 6 Election of six members to serve on the NSW Division Committee

1. VOTING RIGHTS

Persons holding the grade of Fellow or Member have full voting rights, except they are not permitted to vote at the election of Associate, Subscriber or Student members to the Division Committee.

Persons holding the grade of Associate, Subscriber or Student may only (except as hereinafter provided) vote to elect not more than two of their numbers to the Division Committee. Associates, Subscribers or Student members serving on the Division Committee shall be entitled to vote at any General Meeting of the Society or their Division.

Votes may be submitted by Proxy and a Proxy Form is enclosed herewith. Please note the conditions of lodgement. Persons must be financial at the time of the AGM.

2. NOTICES OF MOTIONS OR BUSINESS

No motion or business other than the business brought forward by the Division shall come before the meeting unless notice thereof is received in writing at least 7 days beforehand.

3. NSW DIVISION COMMITTEE

Committee members who are up for re-election in 2021 after serving two years the committee are as follows, noting their 2021 committee roles:

John Wassermann Division Chairperson/ Memberships

Angus Leslie Division Vice-Chairperson

Con Doolan Technical Meetings

Ray Kirby Technical Subcommittee

Jeff Parnell Memberships
David Suwandi Treasurer

Committee members whose term on the divisional committee will expire in 2022 are as follows:

Matthew Harrison Technical Subcommittee
Laura Keen Secretary, Minutes Secretar
Chris Marsh Technical Subcommittee
Jamie Hladky Technical Subcommittee

If you wish to nominate somebody for election, please complete the attached Nomination Form and returned it to our Secretary by **Tuesday**, **30**th **November 2021**. Nominations may also be made at the AGM.

John Wassermann
Chairperson, NSW Division
Australian Acoustical Society
c/RWDI
Suite 602, Level 6, 80 William Street
Woolloomooloo NSW 2011
Email: john.wassermann@rwdi.com

NOMINATION FORM 2021	
I ,	of Grade
Nominate	of Grade
to stand for election as a Committee men	mber for a two year period from December 2021.
The person I am nominating has agreed	to stand for election.
Signed	Date

PROXY FORM 2021		
I,of		
being a Fellow/Member of the Australian Acoustical Society, hereby appointof		
as my Proxy to vote for me on my behalf at the Annual General Meeting of the NSW Division to be held on Thursday, 9 th December 2021 at 6:00 pm and at any adjournment thereof.		
SignedDate		

To be valid, Proxy Forms must be forwarded to the Chairperson, AAS NSW Division, c/- John Wassermann, RWDI, Suite 602, Level 6, 80 William Street, Woolloomooloo NSW 2011 [Email: john.wassermann@rwdi.com] by **Tuesday**, **30**th **November 2021**.