

# **Australian Acoustical Society**

A.C.N. 000 712 658
NEW SOUTH WALES DIVISION

## NOTICE OF 2019 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 49<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the NSW Division of the Australian Acoustical Society will be held on **Thursday**, 17<sup>th</sup> October 2019 commencing at 6:00 pm sharp at **University of Technology**, **Tech Lab**, 32/34 **Lord Street**, **Botany NSW 2019** (https://maps.uts.edu.au/map.cfm?point=1256).

The minutes of the 48<sup>th</sup> AGM (2018) and the 2019 chairperson's report will be published on the website prior to the meeting. The audited accounts and auditor's report will be tabled at the meeting for 2018-2019, and the auditor's report for 2017-2018 have been published on the website for member review as noted at the 48<sup>th</sup> AGM (2018).

## **AGENDA**

- 1 Opening
- 2 Apologies
- 3 Proxies
- 4 Minutes of 2018 AGM
- 5 Business
  - 5.1 Chairman's report
  - 5.2 Treasurer/Registrar's report
  - 5.3 Appointment of Auditor and Remuneration
- 6 Election of six members to serve on the NSW Division Committee

### 1. VOTING RIGHTS

Persons holding the grade of Fellow or Member have full voting rights, except they are not permitted to vote at the election of Associate, Subscriber or Student members to the Division Committee.

Persons holding the grade of Associate, Subscriber or Student may only (except as hereinafter provided) vote to elect not more than two of their numbers to the Division Committee. Associates, Subscribers or Student members serving on the Division Committee shall be entitled to vote at any General Meeting of the Society or their Division.

Votes may be submitted by Proxy and a Proxy Form is enclosed herewith. Please note the conditions of lodgement. Persons must be financial at the time of the AGM.

### 2. NOTICES OF MOTIONS OR BUSINESS

No motion or business other than the business brought forward by the Division shall come before the meeting unless notice thereof is received in writing at least 7 days beforehand.

#### 3. NSW DIVISION COMMITTEE

Committee members who are up for re-election in 2019 after serving two years the committee, or are up for election following being co-opted to the committee during 2019 are as follows, noting their 2019 committee roles:

John Wassermann Memberships

Angus Leslie Division Chairperson
Con Doolan Technical Meetings
Ray Kirby Technical Subcommittee
Jeff Parnell Division Vice-Chairperson
David Suwandi Assistant Treasurer (co-opted)

Committee members whose term on the divisional committee will expire in 2020 are as follows:

Rodney Stevens Treasurer

Mattia Tabacchi Technical Meetings

Matthew Harrison Technical Subcommittee
Laura Keen Secretary, Minutes Secretary

If you wish to nominate somebody for election, please complete the attached Nomination Form and returned it to our Secretary by **Thursday**, **10th October 2019**. Nominations may also be made at the AGM.

Laura Keen
Secretary, NSW Division
Australian Acoustical Society
c/AECOM
Level 21, 420 George Street,
Sydney, NSW 2000
Phone: (02) 8934 0000

Email: Laura.Keen@aecom.com

NOMINATION FORM 2019	
I ,	of Grade
Nominate	of Grade
to stand for election as a Committee m	ember for a two year period from October 2019.
The person I am nominating has agreed to stand for election.	
Signed	Date

PROXY FORM 2019		
l,of		
being a Fellow/Member of the Australian Acoustical Society, hereby appointof		
as my Proxy to vote for me on my behalf at the Annual General Meeting of the NSW Division to be held on Thursday, 17th October 2019 at 6:00 pm and at any adjournment thereof.		
SignedDate		

To be valid, Proxy Forms must be forwarded to the Secretary, NSW Division AAS, c/- Laura Keen, AECOM, Level 21, 420 George Street SYDNEY NSW 2000 [Laura.Keen@aecom.com] by **Thursday, 10th October 2019**. Proxy Forms can also be given to the Secretary or her representative at the meeting place before the commencement of the meeting.