

NOTICE OF 2015 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 45th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the NSW Division of the Australian Acoustical Society will be held on **Tuesday 10 November 2015** commencing at 6:00 pm sharp at **The Glenmore Hotel**, **96 Cumberland St**, **The Rocks**.

The minutes of the 44th AGM (2014) and chairperson's report will be published on the website prior to the meeting. The audited accounts and auditor's report will be tabled at the meeting.

AGENDA

- 1 Opening
- 2 Apologies
- 3 Proxies
- 4 Minutes of 2014 AGM
- 5 Business
 - 5.1 Chairman's report
 - 5.2 Treasurer/Registrar's report
 - 5.3 Appointment of Auditor and Remuneration
- 6 Election of six members to serve on the NSW Division Committee

1. VOTING RIGHTS

Persons holding the grade of Fellow or Member have full voting rights, except they are not permitted to vote at the election of Associate, Subscriber or Student members to the Division Committee.

Persons holding the grade of Associate, Subscriber or Student may only (except as hereinafter provided) vote to elect not more than two of their numbers to the Division Committee. Associates, Subscribers or Student members serving on the Division Committee shall be entitled to vote at any General Meeting of the Society or their Division.

Votes may be submitted by Proxy and a Proxy Form is enclosed herewith. Please note the conditions of lodgement. Persons must be financial at the time of the AGM.

2. NOTICES OF MOTIONS OR BUSINESS

No motion or business other than the business brought forward by the Division shall come before the meeting unless notice thereof is received in writing at least 7 days beforehand.

3. NSW DIVISION COMMITTEE

Committee members who are up for retirement after serving two years or are to be voted onto the committee following being co-opted during 2015 are as follows:

Tracy Gowen**	Federal President
Jeff Parnell**	Technical Subcommittee/2015 Conference Chair
John Wassermann**	Division Chairperson
Angus Leslie**	Secretary, Minutes Secretary

Committee members whose term will expire in 2016 are as follows:

Rodney Stevens	Treasurer
Matthew Harrison	Federal Committee Representative
Paul Maddock	Technical Meetings/Awards
Laura Allison	Division Vice-Chairperson
Mattia Tabacchi	Technical Meetings

The members tagged ** have indicated that they are available for election.

If you wish to nominate somebody for election, please complete the attached Nomination Form and returned it to our Secretary by **Friday**, **6th November 2015**. Nominations may also be made at the AGM.

Angus Leslie Secretary, NSW Division Australian Acoustical Society c/- AECOM Level 21, 420 George Street SYDNEY NSW 2000 Phone: (02) 8934 0468 Fax: (02) 8934 0001 Email: Angus.Leslie@aecom.com

NOMINATION FORM 2015

l ,o	f Grade
Nominate	of Grade
to stand for election as a Committee member for	or a two year period from November 2015.
The person I am nominating has agreed to stan	d for election.
Signed	Date

PROXY FORM 2015	
I,of	
being a Fellow/Member of the Australian Acoustical Society, hereby appointof	
as my Proxy to vote for me on my behalf at the Annual General Meeting of the NSW Division to be held on Tuesday 10 November 2015 at 6:00 pm and at any adjournment thereof.	
SignedDate	
To be valid, Proxy Forms must be forwarded to the Secretary, NSW Division AAS, c/- Angus Leslie, AECOM, Level 21, 420 George Street SYDNEY NSW 2000 [Fax: (02) 8934 0001] by Friday 6th November 2015. Proxy Forms can also be given to the Secretary or his representative at the meeting place before the commencement of the meeting.	