

# NOTICE OF 2016 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 46<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the NSW Division of the Australian Acoustical Society will be held on **Wednesday 19 October 2016** commencing at 6:00 pm sharp at **Level 10 at 201 Kent Street Sydney (ARUP Offices)**.

The minutes of the 45<sup>th</sup> AGM (2015) are attached and the chairperson's report will be published on the website prior to the meeting. The audited accounts and auditor's report will be tabled at the meeting.

### AGENDA

- 1 Opening
- 2 Apologies
- 3 Proxies
- 4 Minutes of 2015 AGM
- 5 Business
  - 5.1 Chairman's report
  - 5.2 Treasurer/Registrar's report
  - 5.3 Appointment of Auditor and Remuneration
- 6 Election of five members to serve on the NSW Division Committee

#### 1. VOTING RIGHTS

Persons holding the grade of Fellow or Member have full voting rights, except they are not permitted to vote at the election of Associate, Subscriber or Student members to the Division Committee.

Persons holding the grade of Associate, Subscriber or Student may only (except as hereinafter provided) vote to elect not more than two of their numbers to the Division Committee. Associates, Subscribers or Student members serving on the Division Committee shall be entitled to vote at any General Meeting of the Society or their Division.

Votes may be submitted by Proxy and a Proxy Form is enclosed herewith. Please note the conditions of lodgement. Persons must be financial at the time of the AGM.

#### 2. NOTICES OF MOTIONS OR BUSINESS

No motion or business other than the business brought forward by the Division shall come before the meeting unless notice thereof is received in writing at least 7 days beforehand.

#### 3. NSW DIVISION COMMITTEE

Committee members who are up for re-election in 2016 after serving two years are as follows:

Rodney Stevens**	Treasurer
Matthew Harrison**	Technical Subcommittee
Paul Maddock**	Technical Meetings/Awards
Laura Keen**	Division Vice-Chairperson
Mattia Tabacchi**	Technical Meetings

The members tagged \*\* have indicated that they are available for election.

Committee members whose term will expire in 2017 are as follows:

Tracy Gowen	Federal President
Jeff Parnell	Technical Subcommittee
John Wassermann	Division Chairperson
Angus Leslie	Secretary, Minutes Secretary
Daniele Albanese	Memberships

If you wish to nominate somebody for election, please complete the attached Nomination Form and returned it to our Secretary by **Wednesday 12<sup>th</sup> October 2016**. Nominations may also be made at the AGM.

Angus Leslie Secretary, NSW Division Australian Acoustical Society c/- AECOM Level 21, 420 George Street SYDNEY NSW 2000 Phone: (02) 8934 0468 Fax: (02) 8934 0001 Email: Angus.Leslie@aecom.com

### **NOMINATION FORM 2016**

1 ,	of Grade	
Nominate	of Grade	
to stand for election as a Committee member for a two year period from October 2016.		
The person I am nominating has agreed to stand for election.		
Signed	Date	

##